Michael Toland Phoenix CC wins A4 race at Dunloy GP Open 31st May.

Congratulations to Michael Toland Phoenix CC on winning todays A4 race.

The full field of riders in the A4 race had to complete two laps of the course. Any attemots to break away were soon thwarted as the riders reached the Millbrae climb where it was tongues out and hang on for dear life. The climb itself may not have been the hardest in the world but the riders turned into it from a fast flowing straight stretch of road and it just ramped up, eased off and ramped up again leaving no respite for tired legs.

A bunch sprint was on the cards and this was taken by Michael Tolan of Phoenix CC followed by Jeff Baines of Castlereagh CC and home rider James Dempsey. The final positions were taken by Owen Henry (Newry Wheelers), Neil Brown (North Down CC), Conor Bradley (Dunloy CC), Mark McCann (Harps CC) and Barry Grimes of Clann Eireann.

  1. Michael Toland (Phoenix CC)
  2. Jeff Baines (Castlereagh CC)
  3. James Dempsey (Dunloy CC)
  4. Owen Henry (Newry Wheelers)
  5. Neil Brown (North Down CC)
  6. Conor Bradley (Dunloy CC)
  7. Mark McCann (Harps CC)
  8. Barry Grimes (Clann Eireann CC)
Share this Story

About Dunloy Cycling Club

Dunloy Cycling Club © Copyright 2015, Website by john@thinkingsharp.com