Tag: Time Trial


DCC Team fastest again in Glens TT 19th May.

Waterfoot TTT 2015-05-19
Team Time
Dunloy CC 54:33
Glens CC 55:46
Ballycastle CC 58:30

Other Finishers
Team Rider
Ballymena RC David Dougan 56:43
Ballymena RC Derek Dougan 58:02
2-up Paul O’Kane/Mel McIlfatrick 1:04:51

Finishers not with team
Glens CC Emmet Connon 56:03
Glens CC Joe McCollum 57:41
Glens CC Ciaran McCambridge 59:16
Dunloy CC Jonathon Dillon 1:02:02
Dunloy CC Alec Murray 1:02:02
Ballycastle CC Peter Dallat 1:03:16
Ballycastle CC Manus McKendry 1:03:16
Dunloy CC 2 riders dropped from Team 1:05:41

Thanks to Glens CC for a well run event in such tough conditions and for the soup and sandwiches afterwards.

It was a lovely gesture on a night like this.

Thanks again to Gordon Parker for timekeeping and results.


Dunloy CC fastest in Interclub Team TT 14th May.

Dunloy CC were fastest in tonights Interclub Team TT.

We would like to thank all teams who took part and made this such a great event.

Thanks to organisers, marshals, Gordon Parker the timekeeper, Alicja and Martin Molloy for the photos.

We hope to see you all at Glens CC Team TT next tuesday 19th May.




Interclub 25 Mile Team Time Trial 14th May

Interclub 25 mile Team Time Trial starting from Village Inn car park Dunloy.

Starting 7.30pm sharp.

Open to other clubs, race license essential.

This is a 9 man team and 5 must finish it. The 5th persons time is the teams overall time.

Each club can enter more than one team.

No TT bikes or bars as these wont suit our course.


Interclub 25 mile Team TT on thursday 14th May.

Interclub 25 mile Team  TT starting form Village Inn car park main street Dunloy.

Sign on from 6.45pm for 7.30pm start.

This is open to other clubs and you can enter as many teams as you wish.

No time trial bikes as this course does not suit them.

We are going to enter 2 teams so any members who are interested please come along.

Dunloy Cycling Club © Copyright 2015, Website by john@thinkingsharp.com